Apprenticeship Scholarships

A female supervisor discussing a project with colleagues

Apprenticeships are a great way to learn in-demand skills while also earning a paycheck. New qualifying apprentices may receive a scholarship of up to $500 that can be used for tuition, fees, tools, and other training materials.

Link to Printable Scholarship Flier

To learn more about the apprenticeship scholarship, connect with the contact in your county. Please note, this scholarship is not affiliated with a higher education institution's federal, state or school financial aid package. For collegiate apprentices, please see your institution's financial aid representative for more information.

Search for available apprenticeship opportunities using the Program Directory or Connecting Colorado:

Scholarship Contacts by Region

Jessica Gonzalez, WIOA Enrollment Specialist

Contact: WBCWIOA@adcogov.org, (720) 523-2514

Aracely Escalante, Work Based Learning Coordinator

Contact: aescalante@arapahoegov.com, (303) 636-1234

Larry Gifford, Career Support Specialist

Contact: lgifford@bouldercounty.org

Dave Griffin, Project Manager 

Contact: david.griffin@state.co.us, (303) 503-2739

Bret Walker, Manager Employer Services

Contact: bret.walker@denvergov.org, (720) 913-1529

Tasha Baker, Senior Workforce Development Specialist

Contact: tashabaker@elpasoco.com, (719) 439-6663

Angelina Villarreal, Program Coordinator

Contact: avillarr@co.jefferson.co.us, (720) 705-6805

Nancy Murray, Workforce Development Specialist, Apprenticeship Navigator

Contact: nmurray@larimer.org, (970) 498-6643

Lindsay Bullock, Career Development Supervisor

Contact: lindsay.bullock@mesacounty.us, (970) 248-0866

 

Celina Kirnberger, Employment Services Supervisor

Contact: celina.kirnberger@mesacounty.us, (970) 257-2206

Tracey Brookover, Employment and Training Supervisor

Contact: tbrookover@weldgov.com, (970) 400-6783