2019

HB 19-1314 signed into law, creating the Office of Just Transition and the **Just Transition** Advisory Committee (JTAC)

SEPT

Nucla Station power plant (Tri-State) closes in **Montrose County**

2020

AUG-DEC

Phase II – Office of Just Transition prepares final JT plan MAR for Colorado, with

SEPT-NOV

Public comment period for draft JT Plan

approval of EDs of

CDLE and DOLA

Tri-State Generation and Transmission submits Energy Resource Plan to Colorado Public **Utilities Commission**

DEC 31

OJT submits Final JT Plan to Governor and **General Assembly**

MAY 2019-JUL 2020

Phase I (COMPLETE) - JTAC prepares draft JT plan for Colorado, submits draft plan with 11 recommendations to the Office of Just Transition and the Executive Directors of the Department of Labor and Employment and the Department of Local Affairs

Ongoing – Phase III – *Implementation*

2021

Xcel Energy submits Energy Resource Plan to Colorado **Public Utilities** Commission, likely to accelerate planned closures of Havden, Comanche (Unit 3), and Pawnee power plants to 2030 or earlier

4th Quarter

2022

- Approved closure of Unit 1 of Comanche Station power plant (Xcel) in Pueblo County - Announced Closure of Martin **Drake Power Plant** (Colorado Springs Utilities) in El Paso County

4th Quarter Approved closure of Unit 2 of Comanche Station power plant (Xcel) in Pueblo County - Announced closure of Unit 1 of Craig Station power plant (Tri-State) in **Moffat County**

2025

2028

SEPT

Announced closure of Unit 2 of Craig Station power plant (Tri-State) in Moffat County

2029

2031

Projected closure of Unit 1 of Havden Station power plant (Xcel Energy) in **Routt County. This** date is likely to change

2037

Projected closure Projected closure of Unit 2 of Hayden of Pawnee Station Station power plant power plant (Xcel (Xcel Energy) in Energy) in Morgan **Routt County. This** County. This date is date is likely to likely to change change

2042

Projected closure of **Unit 3 of Comanche** Station power plant (Xcel Energy) in Pueblo County. This date is likely to change

2070

4th Quarter - Announced

closure of Unit 3 of Craig Station power plant (Tri-State) in Moffat County. - Announced closure of Ray Nixon Power Plant (Colorado Springs Utilities) in El Paso County. - Announced closure of Unit 1 of Rawhide Energy Station (Platte River Power Authority) in **Larimer County**

Timeline of Just Transition Work